Countries in the SEPA Zone

There are 28* EU member states and a number of additional SEPA zone territories.

The 28* EU States:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom*.

Other countries and territories, which tend to change periodically. Aland Islands, Andorra, Azores, Canary Islands, French Guiana, Gibraltar, Guadeloupe, Guernsey, Iceland, Isle of Man, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Madeira, Martinique, Mayotte, Monaco, Norway, Reunion, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, San Marino, Switzerland and Vatican City.

*Please note: While the United Kingdom is no longer an EU state or EEA country, it will remain a SEPA reachable country. We will be treating the UK as an EU/EEA country until the end of the transition period scheduled in December 2020.

Back to SEPA FAQ